Home » charity » Interview with Blue

Interview with Blue

It’s time for an interview! It’s been a while since we have done one and we thought a good one to start up with would be a follow up with our winner from The Pawtastic Race: Blue!

He’s got an inspiring story and works hard to help other dogs and he’s organizing one cool event but I won’t reveal it all. Over to you Blue!

10690317_836777546360392_2196127793299981869_nTell us how you got rescued and a little bit about your family?
I was rescued from a dumpster by my mom. I was in a pet store and they were closing and didn’t want me anymore, so they threw my in the trash.

I live with my mom and dad and my 7 brothers and sisters. My mom organizes a festival called Wienerfest Home County Festival and I help her go to events to tell people to adopt not shop. I do a lot of events with mom. I LOVE to ride in the car!!!

Describe yourself with 3 words.
Fiesty, Strong, Resilient.

What’s your favourite food?
Oh I LOVE ALL FOOD.

What’s your favourite thing to do?
Play fetch with mom at bedtime.

Do you have a role model?
Mmmmm not sure.

What’s your favourite toy(s)?
Any toy mom will play fetch with me with.

What’s your favourite sleep spot?
On top of moms chest while she is on the computer. I can keep an eye on what she is typing.

1959925_10152411885103597_7354687447496767655_nWe hope you enjoyed The Pawtastic Race – since you won have you been chased by pupparazias?
Oh yes, I get recognized everywhere. I tell them how much fun it is and of course all about my story and how important it is to adopt and not shop. Now I would like to talk to Budwieser about being the dog in their commercial.

We have seen you are working hard for Tiny Paws Dog Rescue – can you tell me about the work you do?
10847700_868872886484191_5752481377922451600_oI love working for mom and TPDR. We rescue any dog 20lbs and under. I go with her to events and we get to talk to lots of people. I help mom with the dogs we take in doing transports and helping them find a new home.

My favorite is working with mom on Wienerfest Home County Festival. We get to talk to people about what it is like to own a doxie and about responsible pet ownership. I am looking so forward to seeing Crusoe this year. I am practicing being a fire fighter.

hlp-logo-300Anything else you wish to add?
I also work with mom at Helping Homeless Pets. Together we are 51 organizations that work together to spread the word about rescue and adoption.

 I also help mom with Helping Lost Pets Helping Lost Pets (HeLP)  We try to get as many animals home as we can. If they get home, they do not come into rescue.

Blue is one busy dog! But we love what he does and we think he does great work and is a great spokes dog. The Wienerfest Home County Festival is happening June 20th this year in Embro, Ontario (Canada) and besides meeting Blue, you can also meet Crusoe and his brother Oakley! A festival not to be missed if you are in the area!

That’s how the doggie biscuit crumbles!
Leave a Reply

