Home » doxie » Interview with yours truly and the ninja kitty

Interview with yours truly and the ninja kitty

Since we started The Doxie Press, we have interviewed a variety of dogs, cats and even a bear, and we love getting to know you all better and sharing your stories with you. A few have requested an interview with yours truly so you could get to know me better too.  As I don’t want to leave Lily out, as the diva she is, she will also be interviewed. Our friend Dixie has sent us a few questions and mummy has added some of the standard questions we normally ask. We hope you all like it.

Tell me about your family.
Felix: Mummy and daddy met many years ago and mummy has grown up with dogs and daddy has had 5 cats.

Meeting Lily for the first time

Meeting Lily for the first time

When they lived in Denmark, mummy convinced daddy to get a dog. They came to my first home and there was me and my brother and my mother. I was very shy and my brother got all the attention from daddy. However mummy was in love with me and my beautiful colouring. They ended up bringing me home and it didn’t take long until they found out that I wasn’t at all shy and quiet as first thought.

Lily: Oh we know that! You are the noisiest dog ever!

Felix: Shhh Lily be quiet – you get your turn! Anyway. We lived in Denmark for almost a year before we moved to England, where daddy is from. Here Lily joined us and I was like; A cat!!! How dare they! But it soon changed.

Lily: The family was complete when I joined the family and I now rule the house!

Felix: Lily! Come on! (Though it’s more or less true!)

Dixie: Is there a story behind how you were named Felix?
Felix: It’s was the only name mummy and daddy could agree on! They went through lots of names before they agreed. In Denmark we don’t have the advert with the cat named Felix so little did we know that it would be an issue later 🙂 Though mummy says I sometimes acts like a cat because I climb the furnitures.

Lily: I got my name because I’m as beautiful as a Lily 😀

Dixie: My fav poolside treat is a cold Barkarita and a slice of pupparoni pizza. What’s yours?
Felix: I love love love food! But mummy doesn’t allow me many things beside my food as I have a lot of sensitive skin and ear infections. But to mention a few goodies I enjoy: carrots, broccoli, pizza crust and bacon! Oh and Lily’s food!

Lily: I love salmon and tuna! And Felix’s food!

IMG_5564

How do you deal with the pupparazzi?
Felix: I send Lily after them! She’s fierce and can scare anyone off.

Dixie: What do you look for in a friend?
Felix: Someone who’s funny and like to share their nom noms. And someone my size as I get a little scared by big dogs.

Lily: I don’t need friends! I’m very independent! If I had opposable thumbs, I would feed myself too and probably rule the world!

Dixie: You seem to be the ultimate pawthority on Canadian hockey. Do you have a favorite team and player?
Felix: We only started following the ice hockey when we moved to Canada but we are loving it. We cheer for The Canucks and my favourite player is Jannik Hansen who’s also from Denmark.

Lily: I like soccer better! I love watching it on the TV.

Dixie: In what Olympics event (summer, winter, or both) would you participate if you were a member of the Canadian team?
Felix: Ice hockey all the way!

Dixie: Who is your celebrity crush?
Felix: I don’t really have a celebrity crush but I like this doxie who’s called Emma (she doesn’t know though). And my role model is Crusoe! I hope that one day I can interview him!

Lily: Grumpy Cat – enough said.

Me and my friend Marley at the park

Me and my friend Marley at the park

Dixie: What makes you BOL? (ed. Barking Out Loud) 
Felix: My friends, mummy falling over and daddy’s bad jokes.

Lily: The fear in Felix’s eyes when I chase him!

Do you like to get dressed up?
Felix: I don’t mind it too much but mostly I do it to please mummy. I’m going to be modelling the bandanas and hoodies, she’s making, so I’m going to negotiate a contract.

Lily: No way! I don’t do dress up. Mummy has forced me sometimes but her scars will show you that it isn’t a good idea.

Blanket over basket any day

Blanket over basket any day

Are you a blanket/duvet or basket dog/cat?
Felix: Blanket and duvet all the way! I lie on blankets on the sofa and sleep on the big bed.

Lily: I like bags! Grocery bags, mummy’s handbag and her jacket 🙂

 

 

Do you know any tricks?
Felix: I can sit, lie down, give paw, roll over and speak on command.

Lily: My meows gets me anything 😉

Anything else you wish to add?
Felix: We wanted to tell you all how grateful we are for the support you have shown The Doxie Press and us. We love you all and we love sharing your and our stories with you.

Really mummy?!

Really mummy?!

IMG_4169

First encounter with sheep!

First encounter with sheep!

Saying hi to the horses

Saying hi to the horses

Dressed up for Christmas 2010

Dressed up for Christmas 2010

I got this mummy!

I got this mummy!

Dancing Doxie

Dancing Doxie

Lily checking if I'm okay

Lily checking if I’m okay

How did I end up here!?

How did I end up here!?

Kitty Lily

Kitty Lily

IMG_6155

IMG_6160

IMG_2331

That’s how the doggie biscuit crumbles!

Leave a Reply

