Home » doxie » Interview with Rusty RuRu

Interview with Rusty RuRu

February 7th 2014:

Interview with Rusty RuRu the Canadian Dachshund (check out his Facebook page here)

Today we are interviewing a fellow country doxie who I found on Facebook only a few weeks ago. He’s really cool and so helpful sharing The Doxie Press to all his friends to get us more likes! Rusty over to you!

I saw you were a rescue. That must have been a hard start to your life. Do you know much about your past?
Yes, I was rescued by Tiny Paws Dog Rescue, where a wonderful woman named Pam Keetch sent my shelter picture to my mom and asked her if she could take me in.
We don’t know much about my past, but I was very sick, emaciated, and mom actually thought that I might not make ever get better. But here I am!  It took me all of 4 weeks to get better but I managed to fit into the family quite easily and now
I am just one of the pack.

You live in Ontario now with your new family. Isn’t it very cold?

Yes, it is very cold here, and we got a lot of snow this winter.  But if you have seen my videos, you will see that I just love the snow. But summer time is so nice and warm and we have a lot of fun in my big back yard.

Tell me about your family? Any siblings?

Well, besides my mom and dad, and my boy, I have a sister named Heidi, and a brother named Prince.

How did you get your name?
Well the name that the shelter said I came with was very ridiculous, according to mom, and Rusty just seemed to fit and I answered to it, but since my family is a crazy nickname family, I ended up with Rusty RuRu.

Mom always calls me RuRu unless I have done something bad, then she calls for RUSTY!

Describe yourself with 3 words.

Handsome, funny and full of love

What’s your favourite food?

That is a hard one, being a dachshund, I think we love everything, but if I were to chose one thing, it would have to be Peanut Butter.

Do you have a favourite toy?

My blanket, when mom got me I came with a blanket, and I love blankets and chewing holes in them.

Do you have a role model?

Superman – have you seen my Super Ru costume?

What’s the most naughty thing you have ever done?

Well, I got a hold of a corn on the cob, see I am capable of jumping on chairs and then on to the table.  I wouldn’t let mom get it from me and I managed to eat a few pieces of the actual cob.  As you  know, this can be dangerous and even deadly to any dog as it can cause blockage.  Mom had to rush me to the vets, where she ended up spending $300 to make sure I was okay.  But she wasn’t mad, she was just happy that nothing was blocked.

Do you know any tricks?

Yes, I bounce like a bunny through the snow. Have you seen my video? 😉

What’s your favourite thing to do?

Go to the off leash dog park where I can run and play with all my friends.

Do you like to get dressed up?

No, but mom does it anyways.  But I do think I look pretty handsome when I see the pictures.

Are you a duvet/blanket or basket dog?
Totally under the covers type of dog. After all, aren’t all dachshunds burrowing hounds? ha ha

Do you have anything you would like to add?
Just to say thank you to all my friends and fans that have loved me from the beginning of my existence.

And want people to know that a shelter dog does not always have issues, we might need a bit of work sometimes, but in the end we are greatful for being saved
and show it to our humans day in and day out.  Adopt a shelter pet today, you won’t be sorry, and you can save a life.  If it were not for my mom, I would not have been able to have such a wonderful life now.
Thank you Doxie Press for giving me the honour to be interviewed.
Your faithful and loyal friend Rusty RuRu The Canadian Dachshund!

Isn’t he just cool?! Check out a few pictures of Rusty below and if you are on Facebook, go give his page a like so you can follow his adventures!
 
Cool Rusty RuRu

Cool Rusty RuRu

Just sitting in the window, waiting for spring

Just sitting in the window, waiting for spring

Found a sock, it's mine, but I'm so bored, when is spring going to arrive????

Found a sock, it’s mine, but I’m so bored, when is spring going to arrive????

That’s how the doggy biscuit crumbles!

Leave a Reply

