Home » doxie » Interview with Dexter

Interview with Dexter

January 28th 2014: 

Interview with Dexter (@dexthedach)

We are so excited to publish our first interview! I have a lot of doxie friends so there’s a long list to choose from but I knew Dexter would be the perfect one for the first one! Dexter and I have tweeted together for a very long time and we have become great friends. He is, as me, a longhaired doxie but in a darker colour and he is a very handsome doxie! Not all dogs have learned human English so if there’s something you don’t understand in the interview, try and read it out loud and you will soon understand 🙂 So let’s start the interview.

Hi Dexter! Thank you for being my first doxie to be interviewed for The Doxie Press! We are so excited you said yes! Are you ready? 
Yoo welcome buddy! Yoo be one of me fuwrst pals on twitter. i wuvs yoo bud. i vewy weady to be apart of yoos newest adventure!!!! let’s go!

Describe yourself with 3 words. 
adorable! lazy, and perfect!

What’s the most naughtiest thing you have done?
when i be a pup, i stealed mommy’s roommates high heel work shoes and i chewed dem up …oopsy..mommy had to buy her new ones

Do you know any tricks?

yes! my best twick is dat i can yawn on command. i also can do paw and “other paw” after da first one i gives. i can speak, sit, lay down, and play dead wen mommy says “bang bang!”

What’s your favourite thing(s) to do?

i wuvs to cuddle, so pwolly sweeping, but i also wuvs walks and barkin at fings. oh and chewing da sqweekies outta da toys! grrr rip rip!

What’s your favourite food?

bacon!

Do you have a favourite toy?

i has a sqweekie bird dat i wuvs, but i killed da sqweekie and half da legs is missing, but i still has it and wuvs to carry it awound.

Do you have a best pal and maybe even a girlfriend?

my best pal be my yellow dog, nala. she be a yellow lab, shes vewy big, but we pway, and we cuddle. i wikes to follow her awound in da yard and bark and stiff at wat she does. no girlfwiend… i no meet many doggies my size yet, and i pwettty lazy fur a girlfwiend. i do have sum twitter cwushes *shhhh*

Who is your role model?
me finks my role model be James Dean’s doxie Strudel. He got to hang out wif James Dean, and was he so so so cool guy! leather jacket and mowtercycle bike! me finks me, Strudel and James woulda made a cool gwoup of guys!
What’s your favourite time of the year?
summer! it be vewy warm, and i can lay in sun spots on da deck fur hours! and mommy be home frum werk alllll day!

Most doxies are quite stubborn – would you characterise yourself as stubborn too?
oh yes, one of da main words mommy use awound me. mommy will call me and i do wuns da oder way after i wooks at her fur a min. or she twies to pick me up to take me somewhere and i finks it game and hide unda table and make her chase me! also, i sumtimes dont listen wen she calls me, i just wooks at her like “ha woman, yoo cwazy, im not sitting fur yoo! where da food??” she falls fur it

Do you like to dress up?
not weally, but mommy has dwessed me up. i dont mind it, but i wather not. i says to her, “i is a stwong boy, i no need clothes mommy.”

Are you a “basket” doxie or a “duvet” doxie?
duvet..i fink dat australian and english fur bwankie? cowwect me if i be wong, but i wuvsssss bwankies! i gets unda da covers every nite on da bed! i wuvs to burrow!

Thank you so much for taking your time to help me out on my new adventure!”

yoo is so vewy welcome buddy!! i hopes it be a gwate success and i is so honored to be one of yer furwst interviews!!! (i has attached sum pictshures)

Isn’t he just great!? Check out some lovely pictures of him below – he’s so funny. Thank you again to Dexter for participating. I love you! #bromance 😉
sleeping as a pup

sleeping as a pup

me hanging wif yellow dog

me hanging wif yellow dog

wild hair day! dey happens wots

wild hair day! dey happens wots

dis me on my furwst day at my new home wif mommy. i was 4 months. i wuved her frum da moment she picked me up and followed her evfurrywhere

dis me on my furwst day at my new home wif mommy. i was 4 months. i wuved her frum da moment she picked me up and followed her evfurrywhere

da hooaunt and hoouncle fink its funny to put me in pwaces..dey said dey was cookin sawsijes fur supper and sent dis pic to mommy :( dey not make me vewy happy!

da hooaunt and hoouncle fink its funny to put me in pwaces..dey said dey was cookin sawsijes fur supper and sent dis pic to mommy 😦 dey not make me vewy happy!

mommy says i be silly wif da bwankies

mommy says i be silly wif da bwankies

mommy wubs dis pickshure of me..she says i wooks so handsome

mommy wubs dis pickshure of me..she says i wooks so handsome

doin wat i does best, sweepin unda da bwankies

doin wat i does best, sweepin unda da bwankies

astly, pwotectin da yard frum zombies!!! zombie watch fur da zombie squad!

astly, pwotectin da yard frum zombies!!! zombie watch fur da zombie squad!

That’s how the doggy biscuit crumbles!

Leave a Reply

