Home » doxie » Interview with Charlie Brown

Interview with Charlie Brown

February 23rd 2014:

Interview with Charlie Brown (@CBWieneeDogg)

I met Charlie Brown on Twitter through mutual friends and he cracks me up! We always have a great time and he’s got big plans and always up for a party! So it was great when he accepted the offer from The Doxie Press to be interviewed. We love sharing your stories and here is Charlie Brown’s.

Tell me a little about your family.
I wuv me family! My mommy ‘dopted me in 2007 when I was 9 years old. She says she fell in love with me before she even saw me! I hear she was so nervous waiting fur my foster mom to bring me to the house ‘cuz she was scared I wouldn’t like her. Silly mom, it was love at first sniff!! And indeed, I am a proud momma’s boy with prime real estate on da big bed! Last year Momma ‘dopted my kitty sisfur Keira, a.k.a. Kiki. She’s a silly kitty who always likes to tap my booty. I usually pretend not to notice Kiki but when Momma’s not looking I let her give me baths. Oh, and she also usually sleeps on top of me. What a weirdo! My family also includes the world famous #DoxiePosse. We are an international group of doxies, longdog lovers, and other critters of all species who share a passion for canines of the long and low persuasion. Some members of the #DoxiePosse are part of an elite group called da #DoxieMafia. I can’t say no more about that.

How did you get your name?
Charlie Brown was my name when Momma ‘dopted me. She thought it was the most amazing name ever fur a weenie. My other names include CB, Charles, Sir Fartsalot, Sir Poopsalot, Boobity Boo, and Boo Boo. My #DoxieMafia name is Charlie “Too Long” Brown.

You are married – tell me about the lucky doxie? Did you have a big wedding?
*Swoons just thinking about her!* I is happawly married to the bootiful Cissy Pickles (@CissyPIckles)! We gotted married on June 23, 2012. We had a most weinerful wedding and all our best furiends were there, including me best dearly departed man Bosco, his sisfurs Cookie and Duchess (@BigManLittleBoy) and Cissy’s maid of honor Zali (@ZaliTheDog). We flew our guests to the ceremony on the WeinerJet had a beautiful reception and honeymoon on Cheese Island. You can even follow our wedding day with hashtag #DoxieWeds!

Describe yourself in 3 words.
Long, lean, and low!

What’s your favourite food?
Bacons is paws down me favorite foods. Momma also makes me da nommiest homemade whole wheat doggy cookies! Sometimes I gets to have the last slurps of milk and soggy cereal when she finishes her brekky. Oh, and cheese. More cheeeese, pleeeeeease!

What’s your favourite toy?
Me fave is Quadruple Amputee Froggy. He used to be Squeaky Froggy but after many long and hard battles that – of course – I won, he don’t have much to say no more. Now he’s my baby and I snuggle wiff him as much as pawssible.

Do you have a role model?
I has a few role models, akshully. Absolutely and pawsitively there be our weinerful Dogfather (@FritzieTheDoxie). He be da wisest and most gracious leader of da Doxie Posse. *whispers* And da Doxie Mafia. I can’t say no more about that.  Also, there is my bestest furiend Bosco, who is now an angel looking after us from over the rainbow bridge. Bosco introduced me to da Doxie Posse and took me under his paw to show me all da ropes. He was an inspawration to me and our pals all over the world.

Do you like getting dressed up?
*heavy sighs* I humor mom. I have a collection of sweaters that she insists are to keep my soft belly warm since I ride so low. If you want my personal opinion, think she’s one of those crazy dog ladies.

What’s the most naughtiest thing you have done?
Oooh, it’s hard to pick just one! Well, like all self-respecting doxies, I hate to potty in the cold or rain. When Mommy makes me out outside to do my bizzness I like to run out, do a pee pee, then run inside really really fast. Then when she’s not looking, I leave a quick “surprise” on da rug!

Do you know any tricks?
I can sit and occasionally lay down. I am also board certified at the Stubborn Doxie maneuver and Sad Puppy Eyes.

Are you a duvet/blanket or basket dog?
I am most definitely a blanky pupperoni. I love love love to burrow under anything soft and warm. Sometimes this is Mom’s bathrobe, and other times it is laundry that is fresh out of the dryer!

Do you have anything else you want to add?
Wavy paws to Sonny (@lyttlerosie) and Otto (@OttoTheHotDog) and girlies Billie, Freddy, Jo (@LongDogLover), Cookie, Duchess, and all my other Doxie Posse furiends and anipals around da world!

Ah Charlie Brown! We love to hear about you and thank you so much for sharing your story with us. Remember you can all follow Charlie Brown on Twitter (@CBWieneeDogg) and you can follow Doxieposse on both Facebook and Twitter (#Doxieposse). Enjoy the pictures of Charlie Brown and his family below.
Kiki sitting on me!

Kiki sitting on me!

Kisses from Momma

Kisses from Momma

Weenie & Wife!

Weenie & Wife!

Out for a little flight

Out for a little flight

This is one hot dog!

This is one hot dog!

Playtime!

Playtime!

That’s how the doggy biscuit crumbles!

Leave a Reply

