Home » Uncategorized » Business of the Month: Willieratbag

Business of the Month: Willieratbag

We are so excited to reveal our new feature “Business of the Month”. Every month we will introduce you to a pet business/charity and we will be sharing their story, products they sell/make and help them spread the word about them. We hope you will like this feature as much as we do. So with no further ado, we are thrilled to introduce you to our first “Business of the Month”: Willieratbag

We first ran into Willieratbag on Facebook last year when mummy was looking for a birthday present for me. The suite we were living in at the moment was so cold some days, so she wanted to find me a lovely new jumper to keep me warm. As a doxie owner, she sometimes finds it hard to find clothes which fit me as I’m so long 😉 Hilary at Willieratbag was the perfect person to help us out. Check out my review at the end of the article. First over to Hilary:

I consider Willieratbag to be the willy Wonka of the knitting world creating delicious combinations of colours and patterns!
 

Welcome to the colourful world of Willieratbag! My name is Hilary aka Willie, I studied Fashion Knitwear Design at Nottingham Trent University after my degree, and during a short spell working in New York I discovered there was a real need for pratical, high quality yet fashionable pet wear.

Since 2006 I’ve mastered my knitting techniques on my beloved reclaimed Dubied Knitting machine and my little hoard of vintage domestic knitting machines creating patterns and sourcing quality yarns including lambswool, acrylic and wool blends to ensure every dog jumper provides comfort and durability for your dog. I’ve also gained great experience in measuring and sizing enquiries to ensure your dog receives the best service they deserve.

Willieratbag aims to keep up to date with the latest trends; all of my designs and patterns have been 100% designed and knitted by myself which makes them very unique and instantly recognisable.

I pride myself on creating the first ever skull patterned dog jumper and more recently the first ever moustache dog jumper. I am always on the look out for new and up coming trends.

Skull doggie jumper

Skull doggie jumper

Christmas sweater 2012

Christmas sweater 2012

Custom made jumper

Custom made jumper

Lambswool moustache patterned doggie sweater

Lambswool moustache patterned doggie sweater

Aren’t the jumpers just awesome!? We love them as you can see in our review further down.

You can find Willieratbag on Facebook here where you can see more jumpers and happy customers wearing them including me 🙂 She’s also on Twitter (@willieratbag) and on Instagram (@willieratbag)

The jumpers can be bought through www.willieratbag.etsy.com and she ships world wide too. If you are in the UK, you can also buy from this site:  www.notonthehighstreet.com/willieratbag

Review: 
So as we mentioned earlier mummy wanted to give me a jumper for my birthday last year. We saw the lovely snowflake pattern on Willieratbag’s Facebook page and mummy quickly asked Hilary if it could be made in blue (Blue is so my colour). Hilary was quick at replying and soon my measurements were sent over so she could start on my jumper.

When mummy came home from her holiday, my jumper had arrived just in time for the cold month of December. I tried it on straight away and it fitted perfectly. It covered my whole back which is awesome! The wool is so soft and warm and the pattern is gorgeous. And check out the pictures below, it matches mummy’s jumper too! We also love the rolled up collar on it and the patterns remind us about our home country Denmark.

IMG_3794 IMG_3795

Matching jumpers!

Matching jumpers!

We would highly recommend Willieratbag if you are looking for a new jumper. Not only is Hilary delivering high quality and comfy jumpers but she does it with a professional and personal service. The custom made jumpers obviously take a little longer to be delivered but it is so worth the wait.

Please check out Willieratbag’s Facebook page and lick the like button and as mentioned, you can find them on Twitter and Instagram too. If you have any questions to measurements, sizes, custom made jumpers, shipping etc, Hilary will be happy to help you out.

During March we will be sharing pictures from Willieratbag and help promote her business on social medias.

We hope you like our feature and if you want to be “Business of the Month” in April, please send us a message and we can work out the details.

That’s how the doggy biscuit crumbles!

Leave a Reply

